fbpx
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

FOOD INTOLERANCE

Which bases, toppings and sauces should I choose if I’m lactose intolerant or do not consume milk at all?

You can choose all of our sauces because we use coconut milk. You can use our tom kha soup as a free-from option. We also have lactose-free desserts: cherry mousse with tapioca and lime papaya mousse, and you can also try our vegan dessert: papaya-lime mousse!

What kind of meals can I eat if I’m a vegetarian?

The following sauces contain animal derivatives (from fish): Thailand-Padthai, Laos-Red curry, Malay-Coconut curry sauce. If you are vegetarian, make sure to ask the cashier to have your meal without a base sauce, as these contain oyster sauce. Our soups contain stock made from meat. Our papaya-lime mousse does not contain animal-origin ingredients.

What kind of meals should I choose if I’m vegan?

If you’re vegan, you should order your food without a base sauce, because these have oyster sauce in them. Our noodles (with the exception of the egg noodles), the vegetable base, the rice bases, the udon, the vermicelli, the konjac noodles and the rice noodles are all vegan. The following sauces however do contain animal derivatives: Thailand-Padthai, Laos-Red curry, Malay-Coconut curry sauce. Our soups contain stock made from meat. If you’re craving something sweet, you can pick our vegan dessert: papaya-lime mousse.

What kind of choices do you recommend if I don’t eat gluten?

You can choose all of the rice-based bases (rice noodle and rices), the veggie base and the vermicelli, as they are gluten-free. Our soups are free of gluten just like our desserts, with the exception of the white chocolate mousse with maracuja. The following bases contain gluten, so avoid them: egg noodle, whole grain and udon noodle; from the sauces, do not choose Japanese Teriyaki and the base sauce, so if you are gluten-intolerant it is important to ask for your meal without a base sauce.The Malay coconut curry does not contain base sauce at all. IMPORTANT! Even our gluten-free meals can come into contact with gluten.

I’d like to avoid sugar. What would you recommend?

Our Teriyaki sauce idoes not contain added sugar, however the other sauces including the base sauce do contain sugar. For dessert you can choose the cherry mousse with tapioca and the lime papaya mousse, which do not contain added sugar.

I have reflux, what should I choose?

In the case of reflux, you should always keep in mind your own needs. We definitely suggest foods which are high in fiber (brown rice, whole wheat noodles), and meats which are high in proteins (chicken or tofu as a substitute). We recommend choosing your veggies and toppings based on your own tolerances. The base vegetable mix contains red onions that we suggest you avoid. You should definitely avoid spicy sauces and stick with the mild ones: Manila Mango curry souce, Japanese Teriyaki sauce and Chinese sweet and sour sauce.

OUR SERVICES

Is Padthai a dog-friendly place?

Our team is fully dog friendly, but unfortunately our restaurants cannot be due to legislation. In good weather, however, your four-legged companion is welcome on our terraces!

I would like to make a reservation. Where can I do this?

Reservations are not possible, but you can be sure to find a table at any of our restaurants!

Is home delivery available?

We have entrusted our home delivery to the innovative Wolt, which operates in more than 35 countries. You can easily order through the app, choose from a selection of pre-prepared meals, or of course, put together your own favourite padthai. You can follow the delivery drivers live, who promise to deliver your food as quickly and hot as possible. Download the app here: get.wolt.com

OUR PHILOSOPHY, OUR RESTAURANTS

Where did the padthai success story start?

During our travels in Asia, we were inspired by healthy, fresh and varied food and a sense of life close to nature. We thought that there was a need for a niche restaurant in our country, one that catered to the needs of the fast-paced city, while being healthy and nutritious. A place that combines oriental flavours with an urban environment, nature with the city centre, speed with quality. Thus began the story of the padthai wokbar in 2012.

What does the word "padthai" mean?

Pad Thai is a street food speciality of Thai gastronomy. It is a fried rice noodle with egg, tofu, crab, peanuts, chilli, lime and vegetables, usually eaten on the street by locals. Here, as in Asia, the variations are endless and the combination is completely customisable, from the basics (rice, noodles, vegetables), to meat and vegetarian toppings, to sauces with a variety of flavours.

I would like to work for you. Where can I apply?

On our website, you can find our vacancies under the careers menu and fill in the form to apply for the job you’re interested in.

I would like to participate in the distribution of the padthai wokbar, franchise system. Who can I contact?

Padthai wokbar aims to expand continuously. If you have an idea where we are missing, we welcome tips on where to locate! All contact is welcome, if you would like to collaborate with us in any way, to be part of the padthai wokbar family, email info@padthaiwokbar.com.

Follow us
on instagram

Newsletter

Sign up for the padthai newsletter and don’t miss anything!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.